RSS Feed

New Years’ Eve Menu

We’re hosting our monthly dinner club this month on New Years’ Eve.  Instead of making a full sit-down dinner, I’m going to go with nosh-your-way-through-the-night apps.  Our dinner club “rules” are that another couple brings dessert and everyone else brings wine.  Here’s what I’m thinking I’ll serve:

DIY Ham Sliders.  Hubs got a nice frozen honey smoked ham from a client for Christmas.  I’ll slice it up and set it out with rolls, cheese, spicy mustard, mayo, and some fun random jellies (raspberry jalepeno!)

Chili Cheese Popcorn.

Cheese Tray.  Assorted aged cheese, artisan crackers, salamis, golden raisins, capers, olives, red grapes, mango chutney, and local honey.  My kind of heaven.

Bacon-Wrapped French Green Beans.  Wrap em’ up, sprinkle with brown sugar and bake to slightly crisped perfected.

Bacon-Wrapped Green Beans

Chips and Garlic Tomato Salsa.

Cowboy Caviar.  Texas-style black eyed peas for good luck in the new year!

Crunchy Romaine Salad.  A delish family recipe that I’ll share in the coming days.

Rudolph’s Tipsy Spritzers.  Complete with a festive ribbon tied on the decanter, of course!

What are your New Years’ Eve plans?  What traditions do you have to ring in the new year?

 

One response »

  1. Oh my goodness, can I come?! That all sounds amazing!

    We’re laying low this New Year’s Eve. The holidays were so hectic, we just want to curl up at home with some bubbly and nowhere to be! On Sunday we’re doing a long hike to usher in the New Year right, then coming home to yummy home-cooked good luck food! (My mom always made corned beef and cabbage in the slow cooker…I think I’ll follow her lead this Jan. 1.)

    Have fun!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

