RSS Feed

Re-Set Button

Happy Friday, friends!

This has been a good week, but a long one, for me.  I’m not really sure why, but I hit a wall of tired-unmotivated-and-feel-like-I’m-always-behind-the-ball.  Everything is going well, but this wall has just been right there frustrating and exhausting me all week.  I crashed in bed at 9:30 last night ready for a full night of hibernation only to lay there with my mind running for at least a hour.  

This morning I went for a 3.5 mile run, kept myself from giving in to self pity and letting the wall beat me, and I pushed through.  I ran it out, felt the breeze and the freedom and climbed over that wall.  My head is clear and I’m ready to end this week with a light heart and a positive attitude.

It’s amazing what a mind-clearing early morning run can do for me.  It’s like a re-set button, and, really?  We all need one of those from time to time.

What’s your re-set button?

 

One response »

  1. Truly, a vacation. But realistically, relaxing and doing something for myself-crafting, exercising, baking or cooking, reading, etc. Glad you were able to do that reset and show your strength. You’re awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

